Dublin 1-18 Kerry 0-15: Awesome Dubs seal five-in-a-row - Manassehs Children
single,single-post,postid-3317,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-5.7,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.4,vc_responsive

Dublin 1-18 Kerry 0-15: Awesome Dubs seal five-in-a-row

23 Dec Dublin 1-18 Kerry 0-15: Awesome Dubs seal five-in-a-row

Dublin are champions for a time in a row, even following a victory on a Kerry outfit.
Nobody could level an accusation they needed an easy ride en route to sealing the unprecedented’five’,” as they were pushed all the way by a Kerry outfit.
The Dubs got off to a perfect beginning. Racing to a 0-5 to 0-1 lead, they had all the momentum in the early phases. Con O’Callaghan and Paul Mannion, who were kept silent from the game, were doing real damage, notching five points between them before the rest, while Ciar??n Kilkenny chipped in with a trio of their own.
The Kingdom clearly felt that there has been a weakness to be exploited in the Dubs’ fullback line, sending in three large balls. They came away with nothing, and so were made to change tactic.
The Munster side obtained a foothold at the tie. David Clifford, who was being picked up by Michael Fitzsimons, found space and sending the ball across the bar with precision.
Paul Geaney was also having a huge effects. Indeed, Se??n O’Shea, Geaney and Clifford had bagged three points each before the break.
When Conor Lane eventually called a halt after a first phase that is stunning, they were flat in 0-10 apiece, also it was Kerry that had been the happier given they had trailed by four points.
As it had been confirmed that Jack McCaffrey was being replaced by Diarmuid Connolly, there was a sense it had been a blow for the Sky Blues. But seconds after the announcement, the Dublin buffs were sent into raptures. Eoin Murchan picked up possession off the throw-in, left a storming run and smashed it from Shane Ryan.
Seconds after, it was followed by Paul Mannion up and the Dubs led by four .
Nonetheless, when it was required, Kerry mustered an answer. Points from Geaney Clifford and O’Shea reeled in the favourites, along with the charges of Peter Keane sent a message they were not likely to roll over.
The sides went point-for-point as the match went on, and the benches were drained.
However a James McCarthy score gave a five-point result for the first time to the Dubs.
With the game in the melting pot, scores began to allude the Kingdom, as they amassed seven wides.
Finally, two points out of Dean Rock put Dublin since they secured a victory.
Regardless of the defeat, there are reasons for controversy around Kerry football – this youthful group pushed one of the greatest teams ever the way, and more finals could be contested by these two sides .
But for now, it is Dublin’s day, it’s Dublin’s year, also for the first time the Sam Maguire Cup is reserving into a county to get a successive winter.
Referee: Conor Lane (Cork)
Attendance: 82,300 (approx)
Scorers for Dublin: Paul Mannion 0-5, Ciar??n Kilkenny 0-4, Con O’Callaghan 0-3, Eoin Murchan 1-0, Dean Rock 0-3 (0-1 45), James McCarthy 0-1, David Byrne 0-1, Niall Scully 0-1.
Scorers for Kerry: David Clifford 0-5 (0-1 free), Se??n O’Shea 0-5 (0-3 frees), Paul Geaney 0-4, Adrian Spillane 0-1.
1. Stephen Cluxton
2. David Byrne
3. Michael Fitzsimons
4. Jonny Cooper
5. Jack McCaffrey
6. James McCarthy
7. John Small
8. Brian Fenton
24. Eoin Murchan
10. Niall Scully
11. Ciaran Kilkenny
12. Brian Howard
13. Paul Mannion
14. Con O’Callaghan
15. Dean Rock
Diarmuid Connolly for Jack McCaffrey (half-time)
Philly McMahon for Eoin Murchan (56th minute)
Cormac Costello to get Niall Scully (58th moment )
Cian O’Sullivan for David Byrne (68th minute)
Kevin McManamon for Paul Mannion (68th minute)
Michael Darragh Macauley to get Brian Howard (74th minute)
1. Shane Ryan
2. Jason Foley
3. Tadhg Morley
4. Tom O’Sullivan
5. Paul Murphy
6. Gavin Crowley
7. Brian ?? Beaglaoich
8. David Moran
9. Jack Barry
23. Diarmuid O’Connor
11. Sean O’Shea
12. Stephen O’Brien
13. David Clifford
14. Paul Geaney
15. Adrian Spillane
Gavin White for Adrian Spillane (51st minute)
Jack Sherwood to get Brian ?? Beaglaoich (51st minute)
Tommy Walsh to get Diarmuid O’Connor (56th minute)
Killian Spillane to get Paul Murphy (60th minute)
James O’Donoghue for Jack Barry (65th minute)
Dara Moynihan to get Gavin Crowley (72nd minute)
Sky Sports’ Gaelic games policy continues on Monday night, the girls soccer final on Sky Sports Arena at 7pm!
You may also stay current with all the action by following us @SkySportsGAA and receive all of the latest news, previews and interviews at www.skysports.com/gaa.

Read more here: https://www.escortfootwears.com/2019/09/13/5-sports-betting-sites-that-pay-nigerians-so-well-recommended-cheer-on-nigeria/

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.