World Cup Nines: James Graham to captain England - Manassehs Children
single,single-post,postid-2010,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-5.7,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.4,vc_responsive

World Cup Nines: James Graham to captain England

06 Oct World Cup Nines: James Graham to captain England

Former St Helens forward James Graham will captain England in the World Cup Nines at Sydney.

The St George Illawarra Dragons prop is one of six NRL-based players at the 16-strong group, with the rest coming from Super League.
Eleven of the party will stay on from the southern hemisphere to Participate in the four-match Great Britain tour of Papua New Guinea and New Zealand, including Castleford Tigers half-back Jake Trueman.
Graham, 34, who obtained five Great Britain caps and first captained England at 2010, is joined in the Nines squad by former Wigan Warriors Publish Ryan Sutton and his Canberra Raiders team-mate Elliott Whitehead.
Theres also a call-up in both the Nines and the Lions squads for former Leeds Rhinos winger Ryan Hall – Englands album try-scorer who now plays for Sydney Roosters – Warrington Wolves-bound Gareth Widdop and Tom Burgess however there isnt any place for ex-Leeds captain Kallum Watkins, now with Gold Coast Titans.
Canberra-bound stand-off George Williams is the Wigan participant in the Nines squad, which doesnt include any of the players out of St Helens and Super League Grand Finalists Salford Red Devils.
It has been verified that Huddersfield Giants winger Jermaine McGillvary and Jack Hughes, Warrington set Daryl Clark and Hull FC utility back Jake Connor may remain on for your Great Britain tour.
Sam Tomkins, Reece Lyne, Ash Handley and Liam Watts have been placed on standby for the Lions, with the whole 24-man touring party to be announced on Monday week, two days following the Super League Grand Final.
A number such as the Canberra set of John Bateman and Josh Hodgson plus Warrington stand-off Blake Austin, werent considered for the Nines due to harm but are expected to be accessible for your Great Britain tour.
England have been drawn for the inaugural Nines tournament, which will be played on October 18 and 19, at the new Bankwest Stadium, Sydney in the exact identical group as Wales.
England squad: James Graham, Gareth Widdop (both St George Illawarra Dragons), Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Daryl Clark, Jack Hughes (both Warrington Wolves), Jake Connor (Hull FC), Ryan Hall (Sydney Roosters), Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos), Reece Lyne (Wakefield Trinity), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Elliot Whitehead, Ryan Sutton (equally Canberra Raiders), Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons), Jake Trueman, Liam Watts (equally Castleford Tigers), George Williams (Wigan Warriors).

Read more:

No Comments

Post A Comment